ferrocity.blogg.se

Convert circus ponies notebook to notetaker
Convert circus ponies notebook to notetaker





convert circus ponies notebook to notetaker convert circus ponies notebook to notetaker

I miss Notebook’s multidex functionality, but other than that Omni has been a reasonable substitute. It’s the only product I’ve found that can handle large, complex outlines efficiently and effectively. If your primary need is outlining-related, then OmniOutliner. More advanced paradigm than CP Notebook for sure, you may find it “too much” if your workflow is more concerned with basic note taking. I would strongly recommend checking out Curio if you haven’t already: So, it looks like I’m stuck.Any suugestions for a worthy alternative to Circus Ponies Notebook? I seem to have trouble warming up to OneNote on the Mac. The solution Mark Bernstein suggests would work but I have hundreds of notes and copying and pasting all of them into TB would take a lot of time. This would make things a lot easier because I just need to import the documents as independent notes and then organize them within TB. With the HTML export, you have a single HTML file for every note and that is a little better. That requires a lot of work to convert into a usable format. When I import the OPML doc I exported from CPN into TB what I get is a single outline with a collection of titles where every title is the note itself.

convert circus ponies notebook to notetaker

CPN does not seem to make any difference between headings or titles and notes. The problem with CPN docs is that they are not structured in the same way as TB. I have already exported my old CPN docs into different formats: HTML and OPML. My problem is not so much not being able to read the CPN docs as being able to transform them into a format that can be easily imported into TB. It would not allow me to do what I need to do. I had seen another app that was also able to import CPN docs but in the end I decided not to purchase it because the only thing that would allow me to do is to have a replacement for CPN. $30 is a steep price to pay for an app that I’m only going to use once. I don’t understand why it is so difficult for TB to handle them. I have no problems opening them with any of the browsers I use. Has anybody experienced similar problems? These are well-formed HTML documents. When I try to visualize the contents of a note by clicking the title in the outline, I get a beach ball that lasts for quite while before I’m able to see the note. I just have a TB document with three HTML files imported. This was a bit better but by no means solved the problem. Then I tried dragging just two or three docs at a time. I tried dragging 10 docs at a time but TB crashed or just showed the beach ball for a long time. I don’t understand why but TB really struggles to import these HTML docs. I thought it would be very simple to just create a TB document and drag all the HTML docs into it.

convert circus ponies notebook to notetaker

The most convenient format is HTML since I don’t have to deal with the complex structure of the folders and XML files in the OPML exports. Luckily I had exported all my documents in other formats. I’ve struggled for a long time trying to find a way of converting the Notebook documents into another format. The format of those notes was some mixture of XML files and embedded rtf so you would think it would not be difficult to recover the contents. The app was called Notebook (by Circus Ponies). I’m trying to rescue a bunch of notes I had in an app I used to use a long time ago before I started with TB.







Convert circus ponies notebook to notetaker